Navigation
01977 615080
Home Page

Sport Fixtures

Sport Dates – 2016/2017

Sport

Who for?

Family/

Partnership

Date

Where

Cross Country

Year 2

Family

Friday 7th October 1-2.30

Minsthorpe

Cross Country

Year 3/4/5/6

Five Towns

Friday 14th October  9.30

De Lacy

Football

Year 6 Boys

Family

Thursday 10th November 9.30-11

Hemsworth Academy

Sports Hall Athletics

Year 5/6

Five Towns

Wednesday 25th January 12.30

Minsthorpe

Boccia, Goalball, NA Kurling

Mixed

Wakefield

Thursday 2nd March

9-12

Kingsland

High Five Netball

(family)

Mixed Family

Thursday 2nd March

3.30-5.00

Minsthorpe

High Five Netball

(5 towns)

Year 5/6 girls

Five Towns

Monday 13th March 4.00-6.00

St. Wilfrids

Tag Rugby Cup

Year 6 mixed

Five Towns

Friday 24th March 9.30-2.00

Castleford RU

Gymnastics

Intra-School

Year 3/4/5/6 Mixed

Intra-School

Tuesday 2nd May 4.00-5.00

Grove Lea

Multi-Skills

Year 1&2 mixed

Family

Thursday 11th May

Year 1 9.30-10.30

Year 2 11.00-12.00

Hemsworth Academy

Gymnastics

Year 3/4/5/6 Mixed

Five Towns

Friday 19th May 9.30-1.30

De Lacy Academy

Kwik Cricket

Year 6

Family

Thursday 25th May 9.30-12.00

Hemsworth Academy

Girls Football Year 5/6 Girls Five Towns

Friday 26th May

9.30-12.30pm

Minsthorpe
Multi-skills Champs Year 2 Five Towns Thursday 15th June 9.30-12.30 Martin Frobisher

Champs Cricket

Year 6 Mixed

Five Towns

Friday 16th June 9.30-1.30

Castleford Rugby Union (Pontefract)

Chance 2 Shine Cricket Tournament Year 3/4 Chance 2 Shine Thursday 22nd June 9.00-12.00 Streethouse CC

Rounders

Year 4

Family

Thursday 22nd June 9.30-12.00

Hemsworth Academy

School Games Day Years 3-6 Intra-School Wednesday 28th June Grove Lea

Sports Day

Years 1-6

Five Towns

Monday 17th July

KS2 - 9.30 KS1 - 2.00

Thornes Park

West Yorkshire

Youth Games

Gymnastics

Y3/4 Advanced Team West Yorkshire

Friday 7th July

10.00-3.30

Leeds Beckett University
Top